My Favorite Modern Kimono Collection

jotaro-saito2

 

Hello! Apologies for writing after a long time…and thank you for being come back again to read !!

 

Today I just would like to show, again, modern kimono brand, Jotaro Saito. He’s from Kyoto, and his father, Sansai Saito,  is also an modern kimono artist. Jotaro Saito’s shop is in Ropongi, Tokyo; Kenma Official Site. You can visit anytime and try his kimono art:)

I love his kimono sooooo much (Actually I cannot afford for it now,,,but will get some in near future!!) As I mentioned, today I would like you know about his artwork without any words so let’s  go through some photo!  Hope you enjoy them!!

Which one would be your favorite? Please lave your comments if you find any favorite kimono! I love 01, 06, and 08 especially!

 

01.

jotaro-saito11

02.

jotaro-saito9

 

03.

jotaro-saito8

 

04.

jotaro-saito7

 

05.

jotaro-saito6

 

06.

jotaro-saito5

 

07.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

08.

jotaro-saito2

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

photos from pinterest.com

 

They have a few fashion shows every year, and one of big one is Tokyo Fashion Week. I have visited several times from small to big events and every time I watch his show, I am very impressed to his beautiful works and his models walking beautifully! 🙂 So why don’t you visit the show if you want to watch his artwork in front of you?

Finally, please note that his kimono collections “look modern” however, are well-designed with “traditional techniques”. You will learn lots of his passion by visiting the store as well!

 

Thank you and see you in the next post!

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Modern Kimono Collection

Leave a Reply

